Board of Trustees

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's manager.

The board consists of seven members, with regular meetings typically held each month from September to June. For more information about supporting the library, minutes of past meetings, observing upcoming meetings or anything else, e-mail the library director at, give the library a call at 780-778-2900 or visit us in person.

Board Members

Helen Haugjord - Chair

Bonnie Ryan-Fisher - Vice Chair

Faye Myshyniuk - Treasurer

Carol Carlson - Secretary

Nancy Keough - Fund Development

Serena Lapointe - Member at Large

Dave Kusch - Member at Large

Abbygail Lapointe – Youth Representative