Library Board

The Whitecourt & District Public Library Board is made up of up to seven members, including five from the general public and one from both the Town of Whitecourt and Woodlands County Councils.

Meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM in the library meeting room, but times and dates may vary.

To obtain more information about supporting the library, minutes of past meetings, observing upcoming meetings or anything else, e-mail the library director at, give the library a call at 780-778-2900 or visit us in person.

Current Board Members:

Serena Lapointe - Chair
Dana Kentner - Vice Chair
Norm Hodgson - Acting Treasurer
Faye Myshyniuk - Secretary
Brigette Moore - Fund Development
Paul Chauvet - Town Councillor
Dave Kusch - County Councillor